November 24

I am 72 years and am wondering if their is yoga videos for my age group that takes into consideration joints that are easily stressed.

Tom Rowan, Level 55
Tom Rowan
Share a helpful answer
Share your answer
Please sign in to share an answer
Vote for your favorite answer
Responses (2)
tlc tlc, Level 80
tlc tlc74 points
tlc tlc, Level 80
tlc tlc74 points
November 25

Congratulations on your enthusiasm for yoga! You might enjoy the following two Grokker programs:
Yoga for 50+ with Sherry Zac Morris https://grokker.com/yoga/seniors/program/yoga-for-50-with-sherry-zak-morris/56df3bd9c5bf9b585631c7dd
Yoga for Kids with Jodi Komitor (I'm serious, no kidding - This is terrific yoga for mature adults!) https://grokker.com/yoga/kids-yoga/program/yoga-for-kids/5b2aa3ed59a78e3cd220e9d1

You might also find something you enjoy in the following collections:
Pranayama & Chair/Office Yoga https://grokker.com/cooking/collection/pranayama-and-chair-office-yoga/6032caad6cd106116a987af1
Gentle/Restorative/Yin Yoga https://grokker.com/yoga/collection/gentle-restorative-yin-yoga/603f6d0ab356ab7d31b8bc7a
Mobility, Recovery, Physical Therapy: https://grokker.com/yoga/collection/mobility-recovery-physical-therapy/603eb9efb356ab7d31b83fa0
Qigong and Taoflow: https://grokker.com/yoga/collection/qigong-and-taoflow/603ea838b356ab7d31b81cf2
Flow Yoga: Beginner-Intermediate https://grokker.com/yoga/collection/flow-yoga-beginner-intermediate/60ce43f84cb7214269a7ea13
Yoga with Celest Pereira and Siri Peterson Cavanna https://grokker.com/yoga/collection/celest-pereira-and-siri-peterson-cavanna/603fb7ddb356ab7d31b92ed5
Yoga with Adriene Mishler: https://grokker.com/fitness/collection/yoga-with-adriene-mishler/6009c7453fa6704a3439b548

Thumbnail image for Joint Relaxation Vinyasa
Amy Rogg, Level 10
32:03
Thumbnail image for 3-Minute Joint Mobility Warm Up
3-Minute Joint Mobility Warm Up
MyMadMethods
197 I Did This
3:14
Thanked by Tom

Get advice in the Q&A Café

Help Center
79 qualified members are ready to help
There are no open questions.